Books, Lists, Memes, Reviews

I Don’t Know Why I Never Reviewed These Books

I really don’t know why I never reviewed these books listed in today’s post. And I think I need to, soon, which would necessitate another read. And frankly, I know I won’t mind that as well!

Having said that, there are tons of books that I know I would love to share with you; all those (definitely hundreds of, at the least) books I read before I started reviewing books on my blog; and all those other hundreds that I never got around to reviewing here simply because. Hopefully I can list them all out in one place and then check them off slowly over time.

Here are a few such books….While some of these have appeared numerous times on my blog with a comment or two about the book, I have not really “reviewed” the book itself anytime. Maybe I should just put all those various comments together now ūüôā

Or maybe those comments (most copied over to this post) are review enough? What do you think?

This post goes towards this week’s top ten list over at ThatArtsyReaderGirl.

This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support. For further information, you can see the full disclosure.

The Never Reviewed List

To Sir, With Love 

Title: To Sir, With Love 
Author: E.R.Braithwaite
Publishers: Vintage Classics 
Pub Date: September 7th 2006 (first published 1959)
Genre: Fiction
Source: My Home Library

Goodreads || Book Depository || Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

A book that awed me, wowed me, vowed me (made me vow that I would grow up to be someone like this wonderful teacher), bombarded me with emotions. But I have never reviewed it here on my blog.

The Alchemist

Title: The Alchemist
Author: Paulo Coelho
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: HarperOne  (April 15th 2014 ; first published 1988)
Source: My home library

Goodreads || Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Never reviewed but often mentioned on my blog (so maybe a reread to review); and quoted so many times!

To Kill a Mockingbird

Title: To Kill a Mockingbird
Author: Harper Lee
Publishers: HarperCollins 
Pub Date: July 8th 2014(first published July 11th 1960)
Genre: Classics; Teen & YA
Age-Range: Teen and above
Source: My Home Library

Goodreads || Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Another book that has made numerous appearances on my blog; but don’t go looking for a review of the same.

A Suitable Boy 

Title: A Suitable Boy 
Author: Vikram Seth
Publishers: Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Pub Date: October 4th 2005 (first published May 1st 1993)
Genre: Fiction
Source: Home Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Was amazed how Vikram Seth managed to write a book of this size and not lose the multiple story lines of the characters as well as the Suitable Boy’s story.. If time permits would definitely sit down to read this again.

The Fault in Our Stars 

Title: The Fault in Our Stars 
Author: John Green
Publishers: Dutton Books
Pub Date: January 10th 2012
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age-Range: Teen & YA
Source: Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Not reviewed but mentioned many times, like here.

The Monk of Mokha 

Title: The Monk of Mokha 
Author: Dave Eggers
Publishers: Knopf 
Pub Date: January 2018
Genre: History
Source: Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Another yet to review book. My son and I read this last year, and loved it.

Where Eagles Dare 

Title: Where Eagles Dare 
Author: Alistair MacLean
Publishers: Sterling
Pub Date: June 2011 (first published June 1st 1967)
Genre: Thriller/Adventure
Source: Home Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Alistair McLean was one of my favorite authors of his genre and I remember reading his books ‚Äď I was the only girl in my class reading McLean while others were reading Mills and Boons! The movie was as exciting as the book.

The Lightning Thief

Title: The Lightning Thief
Author: Rick Riordan
Publishers: Adaptive Studios
Pub Date: June 2014
Genre: Children’s Fantasy/Magic
Age-Range: 10 ‚Äď 14 years
Source: My Home Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

I loved, loved, loved the book. Mythology and the modern world meld together to create magic in this book. And like the others, this book appears a few times on various posts.

Miss Peregrine’s School for Peculiar Children

Title: Miss Peregrine’s School for Peculiar Children
Author: Ransom Riggs
Publishers: Quirk
Pub Date: June 2011
Genre: Teen & YA
Age-Range: 12 ‚Äď 17 years
Source: Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository || Target ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

This was another fantastical read for me; and one I somehow never got to the rest of the series even though I badly want to.

The Blue Umbrella

Title: The Blue Umbrella
Author: Ruskin Bond
Publishers: Rupa Publications
Pub Date: first published 1980
Genre: Children’s Fiction
Age-Range: 9 – 12 years
Source: My Home Library

Goodreads || Book Depository ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

A sweet sweet read made into a sweet movie as well. Ruskin Bond has a way with words that wows!

The Three Fat Men

Title: The Three Fat Men
Author: Yuri Olesha
Publishers: University Press of the Pacific
Pub Date: July 1, 2001 ( (first published 1924)
Genre: Children’s Fantast/Magic
Age-Range: 9 -12 years
Source: My Home Library

Goodreads ||  Book Depository ||
Barnes and Noble || IndieBound

Wow! This book, when I read as a kid, made me smile, cry, and angry based on what little Suok was doing. Now need to read it as an adult to see the deeper meaning in this book.

Would You Rather

Today’s WYR

Would you rather¬†lose the ability to¬†read¬†any new¬†books, or the ability to reread¬†books¬†you’ve already¬†read?

While I do love rereading my favorites, I know I would prefer to have the ability to read new books over the ability to reread books.

And Now, the End of This Post

Dear reader, have you read any of these books? Your thoughts on them? Do you have any favorite books that you somehow have missed reviewing (if you review books) or sharing (with others)?

8 thoughts on “I Don’t Know Why I Never Reviewed These Books

  1. What a grand idea! I actually created a spreadsheet to note what still needs to be reviewed. My list is a lot longer than yours!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *